Bashkir State University

  • Bashkir State Academy
  • Ufa State University
  • Ufa State Academy
  • Ufa State Classical University 
Bashkir State University is a classic university in the city of Ufa of Russian Federation which is also considered to be the first institution of Bashkortostan and one of the founders of the Association of Russian classical universities. Bashkir State University was established in 1909 as Ufa Teacher Training Institute, which in 1919 Ufa Teacher Training Institute was transformed into the Ufa Institute of Education. In 1929 Ufa Institute of Education was established as Bashkir State Pedagogical Institute. In1857 Bashkir State Pedagogical Institute received the state university status and became Bashkir State University. More than 100 years Bashkir State University prepares highly qualified specialists for the different areas of the economy. In recent years Bashkir State University has become a major center for post-graduate education, which successfully operates in 67 post-graduate and doctoral studies in 10 scientific specialties. At present Bashkir State University consists of 14 faculties , 4 institutes, as well as branches in the cities of Sibai , Sterlitamak , Neftekamsk and in Uchaly. The educational process in Bashkir State University is carried out in 105 departments under 1000 teachers, including 161 PhD, 477 candidates of sciences, 111 professors, 283 associate professor. 

Listing Details

Teaching staff
Students trained
• Faculty of Law
• Faculty of Physics
• Faculty of Bashkir Philology and Journalism
• Faculty of Biology
• Faculty of Chemistry
• Faculty of Economics
• Faculty of Geography
• Faculty of History
• Faculty of Chemistry and Technology
• Faculty of Mathematics and Information Technologies
• Faculty of Philology
• Faculty of Philosophy and Sociology
• Faculty of Psychology
• Faculty of Public Professions